sketchbookthought

my attempt at blending the arts I cherish

Sketchbook-scan Saturday!

I am now commencing my weekly, weekend post!
I shall try my darn hardest to scan a page from my very own book-of-sketches (brought to you by MOLESKINE) every Saturday.
(I’m not promising they’ll be good, I’m not even promising they’ll be decent….but I will wholeheartedly promise you that they will come straight from my heart and my head. And that is all that I can guarantee.)
The trouble is, we cannot banish ugly surprises without banishing the lovely ones as well. The unexpected may annoy us, but it may also wake us up. If you seal your windows against the odor of skunks and the shriek of sirens, you will also miss the lilacs and the finches, the yeasty breath of bakeries and the playground squeal of children…. We learn by coming up against what we do not know already.
4 comments on “Sketchbook-scan Saturday!

  1. Sharon
    February 5, 2011

    Very nice, Ahnna and such a lovely quote…keep your eyes open and ears tuned for the unexpected! I love you!

  2. kathrynlynnphotography
    February 6, 2011

    I am blown away my dear. I love this more than words can sufficiently describe. Keep it up.

  3. ellen
    February 6, 2011

    I like this. I like it very much.
    its better without the boxing gloves.
    and you were right about the ladder 🙂

  4. ellen
    February 6, 2011

    p.s. that smiley was unintentional.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 5, 2011 by in Uncategorized.

Like what you see? Enter your email address to receive new posts from this little blog!

Join 825 other followers

(archives)

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

Bath Time Stories with Rachel

My semester abroad living in Bath, England and traveling across Europe.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Kathryn Buncik

Art and Design by Kathryn Buncik

buffalocharm

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

foralltheglory

"...that the Lord has made."

somewhere beyond the seas

my adventurous semester across the big blue

