sketchbookthought

my attempt at blending the arts I cherish

let’s be honest

…life is not as i imagined it to be; it is much harder than the dreams i fed throughout my childhood years

…i miss that precious black ball of fur following my every step

…the smallest, most insignificant things move me emotionally–a wink, a hug, a squeeze of the shoulder, a shared love of a book, a snack of bread and cheese, a fallen tree, a movie trailer that i can’t stop watching, a song that sweeps me off my feet, a peaceful porch surrounded by woods, a piano and friends, car rides with nice breezes and sunsets, just the simple pleasure of being amongst the people you love

…i feel deeply about everything

…the Lord is too good to me and most days all i can do is smile and whisper “i love you” as way of expressing my gratitude

…i must grow up, but doing so is not all that bad for “to live would be an awfully big adventure.” and as long as i continue to see it as an ongoing, character-developing escapade then things should be a little more gentle.

…blessings are abundant in my little life

…i’m still learning and every day brings a new lesson, a new revelation. and this is the way it should always be

One comment on “let’s be honest

  1. Annavery
    May 10, 2011

    not that its a huge surprise, but this one brought me tears.
    i love you darling one.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 10, 2011 by in Musings and tagged , , .

Like what you see? Enter your email address to receive new posts from this little blog!

Join 825 other followers

(archives)

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

Bath Time Stories with Rachel

My semester abroad living in Bath, England and traveling across Europe.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Kathryn Buncik

Art and Design by Kathryn Buncik

buffalocharm

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

foralltheglory

"...that the Lord has made."

somewhere beyond the seas

my adventurous semester across the big blue

