sketchbookthought

my attempt at blending the arts I cherish

I know the sun must set to rise

i told a friend about a month or two ago that life was beautiful and he asked why it was so. i replied that i was searching for the beauty and finding it. since then the devil has been working pretty hard to make sure that the good things in my life were blurred and out of focus. i’m trying so hard to find my inner Pollyanna and my optimism again…and the Lord is gentle as He helps me along. my mother recently began reading the book One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp, a story about how a woman, despite her circumstances, dared herself to live fully right where she was and she kept a running list of her blessings– her thousands of gifts… i’m thinking that one of these lists needs to be started in my life. so as i drove home from school, with the windows down and the sunglare so bright, i began to thank the Creator for…

my eyesight

the warmth of the sun

autumn

being released from bio 40 minutes early

history

my mind

new friends

“strawberry swing” even though i’ve been listening to nothing but Coldplay for two weeks this song has not lost its flavour

blublockers

a car

little Seth who just turned eight

the ability to feel

freedom

love

it’s a good day… don’t waste it, beloved, on pining for things you don’t have or wishing for things you don’t need. be content. be joyfilled.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2011 by in Musings and tagged , , , , .

Like what you see? Enter your email address to receive new posts from this little blog!

Join 825 other subscribers

(archives)

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

Bath Time Stories with Rachel

My semester abroad living in Bath, England and traveling across Europe.

Kathryn Buncik

Art and Design by Kathryn Buncik

buffalocharm

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

foralltheglory

"...that the Lord has made."

somewhere beyond the seas

my adventurous semester across the big blue

Life in Golden Light

Thoughts from Audrey Jackson Wright on a broken but beautiful life