sketchbookthought

my attempt at blending the arts I cherish

depth over distance, every time my dear

when the sun began to fade tonight, and a white car with a headlight out pulled away from my drive, my heart was tearing with gratitude.

two years ago, my best friends from college came home with me for the first time. it was my birthday. i took them to some of my favorite places around town for food, drink, literature, and adventure, and we had a marvelous time.

there’s something strange that happens when the three of us spend more than an hour together:

time slows till you can taste each moment

the sun hugs tighter and looks like true gold

laughter is our song

whatever distance our souls have been feeling disappears like a vapor

friday night, for the first time in over six months, kathryn, kathleen, and i were simply together. and the joy of being back in communion with two of the most uniquely beautiful women i’ve ever been privileged to know was unrivaled.

though saturday’s afternoon was plain and normal–an antique mall and luncheon–the camaraderie, smiles, quips, and conversation were RICH.

i wish i could find all the right words to tell you how much they mean to me, how grateful i am to call them dear friends//sisters, and how they have changed my person and life just by being close to one another in heart, soul, and spirit. but i don’t think that i can muster up enough phrases and sentences that would mirror my deep sentiments.

thank you Abba for blessing me with the friendship of these precious women. thank you for our past, our present, and our future. may we always hold you, shining brightly, in the middle of all we are.

One comment on “depth over distance, every time my dear

  1. Anna
    November 13, 2012

    I love this. So proud of the women that you are and that you are becoming.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2012 by in Musings, Photographic Sights and tagged , , , , , , , .

Like what you see? Enter your email address to receive new posts from this little blog!

Join 825 other followers

(archives)

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

Bath Time Stories with Rachel

My semester abroad living in Bath, England and traveling across Europe.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Kathryn Buncik

Art and Design by Kathryn Buncik

buffalocharm

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

foralltheglory

"...that the Lord has made."

somewhere beyond the seas

my adventurous semester across the big blue

